New Rock Band DLC February 26, 2010

Guildford, UK. – 26th Feb 2010 – Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a three pack of songs from American rockers Disturbed, as well as singles from Silversun Pickups, The Mother Hips and TRUSTcompany, will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

These are among the more than 400 artists currently available through the Rock Band platform. With more than 1,100 songs available, Rock Band is, without question, the industry leader in providing the best selection of interactive musical content, songs and artists.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii
Since forming in 1996 in Chicago, Disturbed has sold more than 11 million albums worldwide, with three consecutive studio albums debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. Next week, the group brings three more tracks to Rock Band, including “Meaning of Life,” “The Game” and “Voices.” These songs are from the 10th anniversary edition of The Sickness, which has been remastered and is set to hit shelves March 23, featuring b-sides, new artwork, exclusive online content and vinyl availability. The band is currently recording their fifth studio album, Decade of Disturbed, due out this summer.

Also available in the Rock Band Music Store next week are two singles from alternative rockers Silversun Pickups, who are touring North American in March and April and are nominated for Best New Artist in the 52nd Grammy® Awards. “Panic Switch” and “Sort Of,” from the band’s second studio album, Swoon, will both be available next week. Additionally, “Third Floor Story” and “White Falcon Fuzz” from The Mother Hips’ new album, Pacific Dust, which was released in October 2009, will be available for download next week. The band is currently touring North America. “Downfall” from TRUSTcompany will also be available for download next week in the Rock Band Music Store.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (March 2) and PlayStation 3 system (March 4):

• Disturbed – “Meaning of Life”
• Disturbed – “The Game”
• Disturbed – “Voices”
• The Mother Hips – “Third Floor Story”
• The Mother Hips – “White Falcon Fuzz” *
• Silversun Pickups – “Panic Switch”
• Silversun Pickups – “Sort Of”
• TRUSTcompany – “Downfall”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Disturbed Pack 02” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks only on Wii. Tracks marked with a “*” will come out in Europe only on March 11.

Price: £.99 UK (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
£2.49 UK (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Disturbed Pack 02”
200 Wii Points™ per track

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Website Links:
For more information, please visit:

Rock Band Website
Disturbed Website
Silversun Pickups Website

Rock Band 2 is available for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system, PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and Wii system. Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii versions support downloadable content.

Downloadable content for Wii is purchased via the in-game Rock Band Music Store using Wii Points™ purchased through the Wii™ Shop Channel and can be downloaded to the system memory or to an SD card for additional storage. The tracks stream directly from the SD card for seamless play.

With these additions, there are now 1,101 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at Rock Band continues to satisfy music fans’ and gamers’ voracious appetite for rock with more than 65 million paid downloads since its launch Nov. 20, 2007. The Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library.